2012 BBL Team of the Year confirmed

Posted on May 5th, 2012 by Ed in Cheshire Jets, Glasgow Rocks, Guildford Heat, Leicester Riders, Mersey Tigers, MK Lions, Newcastle Eagles, Plymouth Raiders, Sheffield Sharks

The official 2012 BBL Team of the Year, All-Defensive Team of the Year and All-British Team of the Year line-ups have been announced.

2012 BBL Team Of The Year

Cameron Rundles (Jelson Homes DMU Leicester Riders)
Joe Chapman (Newcastle Eagles)
Ayron Hardy (Jelson Homes DMU Leicester Riders)
Richie Gordon (Worcester Wolves)
Paul Williams (UCP Marjon Plymouth Raiders)
Off The Bench – Tommy Freeman (Worcester Wolves), Jeremy Bell (UCP Marjon Plymouth Raiders), Charles Smith (Newcastle Eagles), Adam Brown (Cheshire Jets), Arnas Kazlauskas (Worcester Wolves), Andy Thomson (Newcastle Eagles)

2012 BBL All-Defensive Team Of The Year

Paul Gause (Newcastle Eagles)
Demarius Bolds (Prestige Homes MK Lions)
Ayron Hardy (Jelson Homes DMU Leicester Riders)
Richie Gordon (Worcester Wolves)
Bill Cole (Cheshire Jets)
Off The Bench – Daniel Northern (Prestige Homes MK Lions), Fab Flournoy (Newcastle Eagles), Andrew Sullivan (Jelson Homes DMU Leicester Riders), Mychal Green (Glasgow Rocks), Paul Williams (UCP Marjon Plymouth Raiders), Tommy Freeman (Worcester Wolves)

2012 BBL All-British Team Of The Year

Myles Hesson (Mersey Tigers)
Tayo Ogedengbe (Guildford Heat)
Andrew Sullivan (Jelson Homes DMU Leicester Riders)
Anthony Rowe (UCP Marjon Plymouth Raiders)
Andrew Thomson (Newcastle Eagles)
Off The Bench – Darius Defoe (Newcastle Eagles), James Jones (UCP Marjon Plymouth Raiders), Gareth Murray (Glasgow Rocks)

Next week, the BBL Fans Team Of The Year will be announced after supporters from around the UK voted for their favourite players.

The BBL season will reach an exciting climax next weekend at the Play-Off Final at the National Indoor Arena in Birmingham on Saturday 12th May.

Spread the word about the BBL, share this story with your friends!


Leave a Reply


More News


Video Highlights: Newcastle Eagles 99-82 Leicester Riders

Newcastle continued their march to the BBL Championship title with ...

Video Highlights: 04/03/12 – Glasgow Rocks 79-59 Durham Wildcats

Check out the video highlights as Glasgow Rocks recorded their ...

Video Highlights: 17/02/12 – MK Lions 96-99 Leicester Riders

Leicester maintained their hopes of challenging for the BBL Championship ...